Every 4 years the Australian Rules of Racquetball are reviewed by the National Rules Committee (NRC) in consultation with players across Australia. The NRC is made up of representatives from Victoria, South Australia, NSW and Queensland.

The process commenced with a notice being circulated Australia wide advising of the review and encouraging the racquetball community to submit any proposed changes.

The NRC were then provided with 17 proposed changes which were reviewed and discussed at length. Of these 17 changes, 13 have been approved. While some of these are fairly minor cosmetic changes, there are some important changes as outlined in the below attachments;

2013 Australian Racquetball Rules of the Game

2013 Australian Racquetball Rule Changes - Notice to Players

2013 Summary of Racquetball Rule Changes