Life Membership

Life Membership is an honour awarded to people who have made a significant contribution to the sport as either a coach, official, administrator, or player.

The SRASA Board use the following criteria to assess if a person is eligible for Life Membership:

  • they have made a significant contribution to Squash SA over a period of not less than 10 years, or
  • they have made a significant contribution to the game of squash in South Australia over a period of not less than 10 years, and
  • they served Squash SA in a direct capacity (eg office bearer, delegate, employee, selector, coach, referee, manager)

Life Membership will be presented periodically at the SRASA AGM.

Life members retain voting rights at the AGM and are kept abreast of major developments within the organisation to which they have the opportunity to provide opinions.

Squash SA Life Membership Nomination


Squash SA Life Members

Len Atkins (OAM) *

John Chapman*

Malcolm Kennewell*

Harry McMaster

Metze Bradey

William Spear (OAM) *

Dr Bruce Walker*

Judy Feltrin

Grant Donovan

Kaye Reeves

Wayne Aspinall

John Holland

* Deceased


Squash SA Hall of Fame

Membership to the Squash SA Hall of Fame is limited exclusively to the top echelon of athletes. To be elected the athlete must have achieved excellence at the highest level in squash and have achieved significant results that place the athlete in the highest standing among other South Australian Squash elite athletes.

Squash SA will present nominations to the SRASA Board for consideration.

Squash SA Hall of Fame Nomination


Hall Of Fame (photos at top of page)

Inducted 2008 Vicki Cardwell - Legend

Inducted 2008 Chris Dittmar - Legend

Inducted 2008 Doug Stephenson - Athlete

Inducted 2013 Marlene Tierney - Athlete

Inducted 2013 Ron Thomas - Athlete

Inducted 2019 Glen Brumby - Athlete

Inducted 2021 Dan Jenson - Athlete

Inducted 2022 Jan Miller - Athlete

Inducted 2023 Jan Tilly - Athlete

Inducted 2023 Terry Cheetham - Athlete


Squash and Racquetball Service Award

This Award recognises the long term commitment of players, coaches, officials, volunteers or administrators who have made significant contributions to their local squash and/or racquetball community at a grassroots level.

Nominations accepted all year and can be made by affiliated Clubs and must be submitted on the Nomination Form and endorsed By Club Committee.

Nominations will be assessed by SRASA Board based on the length of service to sport, the details of service and the impact of this on the Club concerned in terms of participation, member satisfaction and/or Club culture.

Awards will be presented periodically at the SRASA AGM.

Squash SA Squash and Racquetball Service Award Nomination

Dave Attwood, Naracoorte Squash Club (2016)

Chris Baird, Port Lincoln (2022)

Jenny Blanchard, Mount Barker and Districts Squash Club (2023)

Annie Boase, Karadinga Squash Club (2016)

Craig Brooks, Next Generation, (2022)

Carol Cheetham, South Adelaide Squash Club (2017)

Roger Dickenson, Naracoorte Squash Club (2017)

Peter Eggers, South Adelaide Squash Club (2023)

Steve Emery, Loxton Squash Club (2018)

Steve Gray, Millicent Squash Club (2018)

Gordon Hains, Adelaide Malibu Squash Club (2019)

Fred Howell, Deaf Squash (2016)

Leonie Johnston, Daytime Racquetball (2019)

Katrina Jones, Clare Squash Club (2018)

Brian Kerr, Christies Beach Squash Club (2017)

Michael Nash, Norwood Squash Club (2016)

Grant Norman, Clare SC/Ingle Farm SC (2021)

Des Panizza, Next Generation (2021)

Grant Pearce, St Brendan’s Squash Club (2021)

Terry Swanton, Campbelltown (2022)

Steve Thornett, Adelaide Malibu Squash Club (2019)

Peter Walters, Deaf Squash (2017)

Kerry Ward, Barossa Valley Squash Club (2017)

Jim Watson, Whyalla Squash Club (2023)

Justin Webster, Burra Squash Club (2023)

Dave Whan, Christies Beach Squash Club (2016)

Des Whelan, Daytime South Squash (2016)

Rex Wilson, PAOC Squash Club (2018)

Stacey Wyatt, St Brendan’s (2022)


Player Honour Roll

Introduced in 2015 this award recognises Squash and Racquetball Players who have achieved at the local, State and National level.

Affiliated Clubs are encouraged to nominate players and past players using the Nomination Form, Nominations must be endorsed by the Club Committee.

Nominations will be assessed by SRASA Board based on player highlights including:

  • consecutive playing years
  • player achievements
  • representative of Club or State
  • player sportsmanship

Awards will be presented periodically at the SRASA AGM.

Squash SA Player Honour Roll Nomination


Player Honour Roll

Len Atkins (OAM)

Bryce Allanson

Jason Mudge

Carol Kennewell

Kirsty Geue

Dawn Walters

Trevor Quick

David Pinnington


Club of the Year Awards

Club of the Year awards will be presented to the most proactive Club in South Australia. Clubs can self-nominate for this Award.

2023 Club of the year - Flinders University Squash and Racquetball Club


Squash SA Club of the Year Winners


Player of the Year Awards

Player of the Year awards are given each year to the best Male and Female player (for both squash and racquetball), best State Grade player, and best Divisional player.

Awards are determined by Squash SA using statistics from Autumn and Spring Pennant.

A Junior Player of the Year is awarded to a Development Squad Player who has demonstrated the most improvement and good sportsmanship.

Squash SA Player of the Year Award Winners


Adrian Bainbridge Memorial Award

The Adrian Bainbridge Memorial Award is an annual award given to the Premier League team that finishes top of the ladder at the end of the Autumn season.

Adrian Bainbridge Memorial Award Winners


First Nations Flag
Squash South Australia respectfully acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of the lands throughout Australia on which we are on. We pay our respects to Elders past, present and emerging.
We are committed to a positive future for all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander communities and to honour their ongoing cultural and spiritual connections to this country and recognise the role and value of culture.
Pride Flag
We are a proudly diverse organisation, who actively celebrates LGBTIQ+ diversity, inclusion and pride.